Change is in the Wind

I can feel it in the Wind; 

I can feel the change acoming; 

Or is it just wishful thinking? 

No more lying down, 

No more standing around. 

Let’s do what needs be done 

Let’s not run. 

I hear it’s the time of the gun 

And everybody has one 

And if you have then you have won 

Do you have yours? 

I can feel it in the Wind 

I can feel the change a coming! 

Or is it just wishful thinking? 

Where the Internet & it’s tools 

And Television rules 

Taking over from the Schools 

Is it cool to be a fool? 

Is it? 

In a time of 7 day wonders 

And 15 minute fames 

Playing at Life 

And living Video Games 

Isn’t that a shame? 

Isn’t it? 

 I can feel it in the Wind  

I can feel the change a coming! 

Or is it just wishful thinking? 

You feel the need 

You get that rise 

To seize the day 

And get that prize 

Now it’s in your hands 

And still your eyes

 Aren’t satisfied. 

But Why? 

Where there should be Contentment

There’s emptiness 

Where Joy should be 

No Happiness 

A lifetime’s work 

Cost? Healthiness 

Don’t cry now! 

What’s missing? 


I can feel it in the wind 

I can feel the change a coming! 

Or is it just wishful thinking?  

Stop getting zombified 

Realize your spiritual side

Let your Third Eye be your guide 

Let’s restore Our People’s Pride 

I’m thinking it’s that time 

Isn’t it?  

Let’s put our shoulders

To the wheel

It’ll take hard work

It’s no done deal

Let’s do our part

PLEASE!

I appeal

Let’s build on Marcus’ zeal 

Shouldn’t we?

I can feel it in the Wind 

I can feel the change acoming! 

Or is it just wishful thinking? 

Is it?

Leave a Reply

