Revel’s Rebel

Oh how I revel at being a rebel
To buck the system and their society

Fighting for Justice, against impropriety

But;  

When I regain my sobriety

And
Can I do it quietly?


Oh how I revel at being a rebel

Til it’s time to choose a side.

But,

What if the side with which I ride

Can’t stem the tide?

I’d have to hide, I’d have to hide.


Oh how I revel at being a rebel,

Til it’s time to pick up the gun.

But I have so much more to do

Before my life is done

So;  No gun, no gun.



Oh how I revel at being a rebel

But can I do it on my own time

Can I fight the good fight 

From the sideline

From my home, within its confines

Or join the battle from time to time

Oh can I, can I?

What?

I can’t?

But I revel at being a rebel

Part-Time!

Leave a Reply

